Chicken roll ups

I have my first final tomorrow morning and had a few people over for a study group this afternoon to prepare. I decided to make a few recipes I found on Pinterest, this one and one that i’ll post later tonight. The chicken roll ups looked absolutely delicious on the picture, so I knew that I had to make them. I found the pin on my appetizers board , and the recipe was from a blog called ‘Jenna’s Journey’.

The recipe itself was pretty simple, all you need are:
1 pkg cream cheese (8oz)
1 pkg crescent rolls (6 ct)
2 shredded, cooked chicken breasts
2.5 c of whatever cheese you like (I used shredded mexican)
1/4 t salt
1/4 t pepper
1/4 stick melted butter

chicken ingredients

The first thing I did was boil the two chicken breasts on the stove for about 30 minutes until they were ready to be shredded.

chicken boiled

Next I used two forks and shredded the chicken. If it is soft enough then it should easily shred.

chicken shredded

Next I put the chicken into the bowl and mix it in with the cream cheese, cheese, and salt and pepper.

chicken shredded bowl

 

Once you’ve mixed everything together preheat the oven to 350, and spoon the mixture onto the crescent rolls

chicken cresant

Next pinch together the sides and roll it all together.

chicken rolled

Once you’ve stuffed and rolled all of the crescent rolls, coat the tops with butter.

chicken buttered

Cook for 20-25 minutes

chicken done

Finally, enjoy!

chicken inside

 

Review: These were actually pretty delicious, I was kind of surprised considering my first blog post with cream cheese didn’t go so well. I liked how cheesy they were, and they were an instant hit with the group. I ended up dipping mine in ranch dressing, which made it taste just as delicious. I will probably make these again in the future.

Leave a comment